top of page

Hat Full of Stars


Released: June 30, 1993


1. That's What I Think

2. Product Of Misery

3. Who Let In The Rain

4. Lies

5. Broken Glass

6. Sally's Pigeons

7. Feels Like Christmas

8. Dear John

9. Like I Used To

10. Someone Like Me

11. A Part Hate

12. Hat Full Of Stars


Cyndi Lauper – lead vocals, background vocals, recorder, production

Junior Vasquez – production, background vocals

William Wittman – additional production, background vocals

Gary Tole – assistant engineering

Carl Glanville – assistant engineering

Ted Truwhella – assistant engineering

Brian Wittmer – assistant engineering

Jennifer Monnar – assistant engineering

Eric Bazilian – background vocals, bass, drum programming, dulcimer, guitar, mandolin, piano, saxophone

Rob Hyman – accordions, background vocals, Casio, keyboards, melodica, organ

Peter Wood – additional arrangements, bass guitar, drum programming, guitar, keyboards

Allee Willis – additional programming, background vocals, bass guitar, Casio, keyboards

Nicky Holland – background vocals, keyboards, piano

Hugh Masekela – background vocals, Flügelhorn, vocal chant

Joey Moskowitz – bass guitar, drum programming, keyboards

Deborah Fraser – background vocals

Georgia Jones – background vocals

Faith Kekana – background vocals

Lawrence Matshiza – background vocals

Stella Zulu – background vocals

Christopher Garcia – additional programming

Kevin Jenkins, Bakithi Kumalo, Danny Sembello – bass guitar

Bashiri Johnson – congas

Jimmy Bralower – drum programming

Carlos Alomar, Nile Rodgers, Larry Treadwell – guitar

Rob Paparozzi – harmonica

Jeff Bova – keyboards

Fred McFarlane – keyboards

Anton Fig – live drums

David Uosikkinen – live drums

Stacy Drummond – art direction, design

Dana Shimizu – design assistant

Robert Lewis – photograph

David Thornton – drawings

Laura Wills – styling

Jody Morlock – makeup

Danilo for Pierre Michel, NYC – hair


Chart positions

US: 112

CAN: 68

FRA: 9

GER: 52

JPN: 15

SWI: 32

UK: 56


JPN: Gold

FRA: Gold

bottom of page