top of page

The Goonies O.S.T.

Date of Release

1985 - EPIC (CBS)


Picture sleeve

Picture sleeve
(48541 bytes)





UKEPC 7026440 7026470264

USX EK 40067

Total Time: 41.36


Tracks list

  1. The Goonies 'R' Good Enough (Cyndi Lauper): 3.37

  2. Eight Arms To Hold You (Goon Squad): 4.21

  3. Love Is Alive (Philip Bailey): 4.17

  4. I Got Nothing (The Bangles): 3.09

  5. 14K (Teena Marie): 4.59

  6. Wherever You're Goin' (It's Alright) (REO Speedwagon): 5.00

  7. She's So Good To Me (Luther Vandross): 5.40

  8. What A Thrill (Cyndi Lauper): 3.17

  9. Save The Night (Joseph Williams): 3.50

  10. Theme From The Goonies (Dave Grusin): 3.01


Executive Album Producers: Joel Sill and Lennie Petze
Music Consultant: Cyndi Lauper
Album Coordinators: Debbie Reinberg and Dave Wolff
Commanders In Grief: Steven Spielberg and Richard Donner



Original Soundtrack of the Goonies movie. The Japan movie book for 'Goonies' has one page with Cyndi in it. The pictures were taken during the video shoot for the single.

Note that in the disc, the commanders in grief are referred as Richard Spielberg and Steven Donner.

This album is still available in Japan but not released anymore in the rest of the world. Important note: I don't know where you can find it: the best way is to ask your local record store to import it for you...


Related Single

  1. The Goonies 'R' Good Enough

bottom of page