The Body Acoustic

Released: November 8, 2005


1. Money Changes Everything

2. All Through The Night

3. Time After Time

4. She Bop

5. Above The Clouds

6. I'll Be Your River

7. Sisters Of Avalon

8. Shine

9. True Colors

10. Water's Edge

11. Fearless

12. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun


Cyndi Lauper – vocals, Appalachian dulcimer, guitar

Rick Chertoff – piano, producer

Allison Cornell – violin, viola, dulcimer drone, background vocals

Jeff Beck – guitar on "Above the Clouds"

Kat Dyson – slide guitar, rhythm guitar on "Sisters of Avalon"

Mark Egan – bass guitar

Steve Gaboury – organs, Roland Juno-60 synthesizer, harmonium

Jim Hines – trumpet

Rob Hyman – melodica

Zev Katz – bass

Tom Malone – trombone

Sammy Merendino – drums

Jamie West-Oram – guitar

William Wittman – bass guitar, background vocals, producer


Chart positions

US: 112

AUT: 60

FRA: 190

JPN: 42

SWI: 86

UK: 55

Follow us


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Lauperland is dedicated, with love, to



True Colors United Co-Founder

Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductee

Tony™ Award Winner

Grammy™ Awards Winner

Emmy™ Award Winner

Billboard Icon Award Winner

NY Times Best-selling Author

MTV Video Music Awards Winner

American Music Awards Winner

© 1995-2021 Cyndi Lauper, Lauperland and Page After Page unless otherwise stated. Music, videos, photographs, artwork and text are copyright their respective owners. All content is provided for information and commentary only. If your work appears here and you wish to be credited, please click here. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use

Privacy Policy

Please contact us for copies of text or images.