top of page

She's so unusual


Released: October 14, 1983


1. Money Changes Everything 

2. Girls Just Want to Have Fun 

3. When You Were Mine

4. Time After Time

5. She Bop 

6. All Through the Night 

7. Witness

8. I'll Kiss You

9. He's So Unusual

10. Yeah Yeah

Bonus tracks (2000 reissue)

11. "Money Changes Everything (Live)"

12. "She Bop (Live)"

13. "All Through the Night (Live)"

14. "Money Changes Everything" (Live at Summer Sonic 07) (Japan remaster exclusive bonus track)

Bonus tracks (2014 30th anniversary reissue – standard)

11. "Girls Just Want to Have Fun (2013 Yolanda Be Cool remix)"

12. "Time After Time (2013 NERVO Back in Time remix)"

13. "Time After Time (2013 Bent Collective remix)"

Bonus tracks (2014 30th anniversary reissue – deluxe bonus disc)

1. "Girls Just Want to Have Fun (1983 early guitar demo)"

2. "All Through the Night (1983 rehearsal with studio dialog)"

3. "Rules and Regulations (1983 rehearsal)"

4. "Money Changes Everything (demo)"

5. "Girls Just Want to Have Fun (demo)"

6. "Right Track, Wrong Train (non LP B-side)"

7. "Witness (live, Boston, 1984)"

9. "Time After Time (work in progress rough mix)"


Cyndi Lauper – arranger, lead vocals, background vocals, reissue producer, cover art concept

Jules Shear – backing vocals

Ellie Greenwich – backing vocals

Eric Bazilian – bass guitar, guitar, arranger, saxophone on "Yeah, Yeah", backing vocals, Hooter

Rick Chertoff – percussion, arranger, producer

Krystal Davis – backing vocals

Rick DiFonzo – guitar

Anton Fig – percussion, drums

Rob Hyman – arranger, keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals, Hooter melodica

Neil Jason – bass guitar, guitar

Maretha Stewart – backing vocals

Richard Termini – synthesizer

Diane Wilson – backing vocals

William "Rock Pygmy" Wittman – guitar, producer, engineer, associate producer, arranger on "When You Were Mine"

Peter Wood – synthesizer


John Agnello – engineer, assistant engineer

George Marino – re-issue mastering

Rod O'Brien – engineer

John Jansen – engineer

Lennie Petze – producer, executive producer, reissue producer

Dan Beck – product manager

Amy Linden – liner notes

Janet Perr – art direction, design, concept, cover art concept

Justin Ware – hair stylist

Annie Leibovitz – photography


Chart positions

US: 4

AUS: 3

AUT: 5

CAN: 1

FRA: 14

GER: 23

JPN: 5

SWE: 22

SWI: 8

UK: 16


US: 6× Platinum

CAN: 8× Platinum

FRA: Gold

GER: Gold

SWI: Platinum

UK: Gold

HK: Gold

bottom of page