Memphis Blues

Released: June 22, 2010


1. Just Your Fool

2. Shattered Dreams

3. Early in the Mornin

4. Romance in the Dark

5. How Blue Can You Get?

6. Down Don't Bother Me

7. Don't Cry No More

8. Rollin' and Tumblin

9. Down So Low

10. Mother Earth

12. Crossroads

13. Wild Women Don't Have the Blues

13. I Don't Want to Cry [Latin America bonus track]


Cyndi Lauper – lead vocals, production

"Skip" Charles Pitts - guitar

Lester Snell – guitar

Charlie Musselwhite - harmonica

Allen Toussaint – keyboards

Howard Grimes – drums

William Wittman - bass, engineer

Leroy Hodges – bass

Marc Franklin – trumpet

Derrick Williams – tenor sax

Kirk Smothers – baritone sax

B.B. King – vocals and guitar on Early in the Mornin

Jonny Lang – vocals and guitar on How Blue Can You Get

Ann Peebles – vocals on Rollin' and Tumblin

Scott Bomar – production


Chart positions

US: 26

AUS: 59

CAN: 45

FRA: 31

GER: 77

JPN: 41

SWE: 85

SWI: 77

UK: 106



IMPALA: 2x Silver

Follow us


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Lauperland is dedicated, with love, to



True Colors United Co-Founder

Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductee

Tony™ Award Winner

Grammy™ Awards Winner

Emmy™ Award Winner

Billboard Icon Award Winner

NY Times Best-selling Author

MTV Video Music Awards Winner

American Music Awards Winner

© 1995-2021 Cyndi Lauper, Lauperland and Page After Page unless otherwise stated. Music, videos, photographs, artwork and text are copyright their respective owners. All content is provided for information and commentary only. If your work appears here and you wish to be credited, please click here. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use

Privacy Policy

Please contact us for copies of text or images.