top of page



Released: May 6, 2016


1. Funnel Of Love

2. Detour

3. Misty Blue

4. Walkin' After Midnight

5. Heartaches By The Number

6. The End Of The World

7. Night Life

8. Begging To You

9. You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly

10. I Fall To Pieces

11. I Want To Be A Cowboy's Sweetheart

12. Hard Candy Christmas


Cyndi Lauper – lead vocals, producer

Greg Morrow – drums

Seth Morton – assistant engineer

Steve Nathan – Hammond B-3 organ, piano, synthesizer, Wurlitzer

Willie Nelson – acoustic guitar and duet vocals on "Night Life"

Shawn Pelton – engineer

Brandon Schexnayder – assistant engineer

Jimmie Lee Sloas – bass guitar

Ryan Smith – mastering

Mike Stankiewicz – assistant engineer

Seymour Stein – executive producer

Bryan Sutton – acoustic guitar

Jeff Taylor – accordion

David Thoener – engineer, mixing

Willie Weeks – bass guitar

Rick Wilkins – arranger

William Wittman – engineer, mixing

Lisa Barbaris – executive producer

Tony Brown – piano, producer

Tom Bukovac – acoustic guitar, electric guitar

Elaine Caswell – background vocals

Perry Coleman – background vocals

Neal Coomer – background vocals

Chad Cromwell – drums

Dan Dugmore – steel guitar

Ernie Freeman – arranger

Amy Garges – production assistant

Vince Gill – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and duet vocals on "You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly"

Kenny Greenberg – acoustic guitar, electric guitar

Emmylou Harris – duet vocals on "Detour"

Aubrey Haynie – fiddle, mandolin

Jewel – duet vocals on "I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart"

Kim Keyes – background vocals

Alison Krauss – duet vocals on "Hard Candy Christmas"


Chart positions

US: 29

AUS: 15

CAN: 69

FRA: 142

GER: 64

JPN: 122

SWI: 55

UK: 43

bottom of page